You’ll need to log in to your account to remove or edit any profiles.
When you go to your account you’ll see four tabs: Quotes, My details, Account settings, Toy tracker. Make sure you’re in the “My details” tab.
The first box will detail your primary profile, but if you scroll down you’ll see all your saved profiles under “My profiles”.
If you’d like to change your primary profile, find the profile of the person you want to have as the primary profile user, and select “Set as primary”. If you want somebody new to be the primary profile user, you’ll need to add them first by using the “Add profile” button. Once you’ve added them, you’ll be able to set them as the primary profile by selecting “Set as primary”.
You can edit the details for any of your profiles by selecting “Edit details”.
You can delete any of your profiles by selecting “delete”. You won’t be able to delete all profiles, as your account will need to be linked to at least one profile. If you’d like to delete the primary profile, you’ll first need to make one of the other profiles the primary profile by selecting “Set as primary”. You’ll now be able to delete your previous primary profile my finding that person in the “My profiles” section and selecting “delete”.
To add a new profile, use the “Add profile” button under “My profiles”. You’ll be asked for the details of the new person, and will also have the option to make this person the primary profile user.
Remember, if you ever need to reset your password and have forgotten the answer to your security question, you’ll be asked for the date of birth of the primary profile user. So please make sure you know who your primary profile user is!
If you’d like to close your Confused.com account completely, you’ll need to contact us.